Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Relic: Nemesis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Luxuria and Arresting Beauty nemesis card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gary Masters
England
flag msg tools
#!STRING_NOT_FOUND!#
badge
Son of Jor-El
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So Luxuria draws the Nemesis card titled "Arresting Beauty" that is a corruption card that has the following text on it

"Choose a character with 3 or fewer Corruption cards. That character receives this card as if they had just drawn it from the Corruption deck."

Does this mean that Luxuria now gains 1 infamy from her power that gives her +1 infamy whenever a character draws a corruption card? The text on the card is a little ambiguous. It says the player "receives" the card, not "draws" the card, but also says they receive it "as if they had just drawn it."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ron
Austria
Vienna
flag msg tools
All you need is love :)
badge
Devoted Follower of the Most Holy Church of the Evil Bob. Possessed and down the road to become chaotic, evil & naughty. All hail the Evil Bob and his Stargate.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, "as if they had just drawn it from the Corruption deck" is the key here. Luxuria gains one Infamy meeple
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you get nice and lucky, the target will draw a Slave to Darkness (StD FTW when you're Luxuria, Githellion too) and pull more Corruption cards on top of the one devil .
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.