$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Sushi Go Party!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sets and Played Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Quach
msg tools
mbmbmb
Hi,

For cards like Soy Sauce and Tea and any card that score based on cards of a set, are discarded cards like Uramaki and Spoons counted?

For Soy Sauce and Tea are Wasabi and Nigiri cards all considered Yellow Set? Menu card is also yellow and to use it it had to be played so does it also count?

Might need a more through explanation of these cards and possible situations.

Would Chopstick and Spoon count as a played color even if you used them or do they only count if the stay to the end of the round?

Also Colors

Nigiri, Wasabi, Menu: Are they same set? Nigiri and Wasabi yellow and Menu different color set different shade?

Are shades of colors different sets? Some of the colors are very close in shades of color. I know some artists and friends who are very color picky and anal.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dean Jones
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Discarded cards do not count. Chopsticks and Spoon only count if you still have them at the end of the round.

Nigiri and Wasabi are the same set (an example mentions both). Menu is a different set.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan C
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I would prefer there not be a rule requiring you to remember past card plays, but rather just take into account what is sitting in front of you at end of round.

I believe the designer said in another thread that uramaki counts for tea etc. even if discarded though.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Quach
msg tools
mbmbmb
Oh thats why Uramaki still counts for soy sauce and tea because say no one is at 10 yet, if it is part of your largest set it would help with tea and it still counts as a color because it is on the table and hasn't scored yet.

When id does and is discarded it still counts as having had been played int he same round.

What about spoon though. So if it is used it would be replaced by a different card and the spoon would go into the hand the other card came from. If it doesn't work its discarded and and was never part of the table.

If you had soy sauce and never used the spoon you have then it would count since its still on the table. Right?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Walker-Harding
Australia
Ashfield
NSW
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After more discussion about the next printing we have decided that discarded Uramaki do not count towards Tea and Soy Sauce.

The simplest rule that covers all card types is that whatever is played during the round and is still in front of you at the end of the round counts towards Tea and Soy Sauce. This will be clear in the next printing of the rules. I think this is also the best decision going forward in the event of any new cards or promos coming into play.

Sorry again for the confusion on this!
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Walker-Harding
Australia
Ashfield
NSW
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MagicCoffee2284 wrote:
If you had soy sauce and never used the spoon you have then it would count since its still on the table. Right?


Yes, any card still in front of you at the end of the round (that you played that round) counts.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timothy Smith
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Thanks for the clear ruling!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.