Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Level 7 [Invasion]» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spawning of invader units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Doug Poskitt
Wales
Cwmavon
West Glamorgan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello to anyone who might read this.

It seems like this game's forum is not very active at all, which is not good news for this new player.

Perhaps it is a reflection of the game's current popularity but whatever the reason(s) I am working my way through a solo game on hard mode. As such, a question has arisen.

The rules are quite clear concerning the fact that an invader unit spawned via the war box of an Event Csrd must move to an adjacent territory if invader units already in the "spawned territory" are equal to or greater than the territory's defence value.

However, the priority list can point to an invader unit moving to a territory that contains invader units that are equsl to the territory's defence value. If so, what happens here? Does a spawned unit forced to move because of it's original territory's defence value being exceeded end up moving to a territory where it will then exceed that territory's defence value?

This doesn't feel right, but the rules do not mention this possibility, let alone what to do in such a situation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.