$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Marvel Dice Masters: Avengers vs. X-Men» Forums » Rules

Subject: Smash global text clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Taylor Gardner
United States
New Mexico
flag msg tools
mb
I'm a little mixed up on the global ability on the action card Smash. The wording on this card is a bit confusing to me.

Global: Pay [1 Fist] . Target blocked character deals no damage.

Could someone explain who deals no damage? Is it the attacker or defender?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mario Cortez
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pay 1 Fist. An Attacking character that has been Blocked deals no damage. (Maybe better worded?)

In other words the attacker.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul K.
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is very useful for either keeping your blocker alive, and/or preventing Overcrush damage.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.