Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Marvel Dice Masters: Uncanny X-Men» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wolverine-The Best There Is with Overcrush... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gladiator Posse
United States
Kansas City
Missouri
flag msg tools
There is a war on for your mind...
badge
www.DrudgeReport.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Couldn't find this when searching the rules forum.

Wolverine deals double damage to characters that block him.

My buddy is saying overcrush only counts his printed attack (with any other buffs) but the double damage only applies to the character that blocks.
I'm saying based on the definition of overcrush, all leftover damage applies.
His primary argument was, this card would see more competitive play if you can slap overcrush on it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Stellato
United States
Grafton
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your buddy is incorrect. Here is the ruling from Wizkids:

http://win.wizkids.com/bb/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=5724&sid=46c1...
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.