$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: LOTR LCG: Attachments Query rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pádraic MacOireachtaigh
Uganda
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Hi there - new player alert! Currently working through the rulebook and trying out a sample game of The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game. I'm having trouble understanding a simple point about attachment cards. Are they exhausted and readied in tandem with the character cards to which they are attached? Or do they operate separately in this regard?

Thanks so much for your help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Sonora
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You might have better luck in the LOTR forum.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damon Baume
Australia
Lismore
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Basically, Attachments work independently of the attached Hero. They independently exhaust when you use them. Note that Attachments such as "Dwarven Axe " that have an on-going "passive" ability don't need to be exhausted to gain the cards ability (in this case +1 attack, +2 if a Dwarf).

For example, if you commit a Hero that has "Unexpected Courage" attached, the Hero exhausts but the Attachment stays unexhausted which enables you to later exhaust this Attachment and unexhaust the Hero (as this is the "Unexpected Courage's" ability).

Hope that helps and best to ask any further questions in the LoTR forum:

https://www.boardgamegeek.com/forums/thing/77423/lord-rings-...
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emile de Maat
Netherlands
Hengelo
Overijssel
flag msg tools
admin
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Moved Thread
Moved this thread to the The Lord of the Rings Rules forum.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Ludlow
United States
Saint Louis Park
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
LotR FAQ wrote:
(1.12) Exhaustion and Attachments
Attachments and the card to which they are attached
exhaust and ready independent of one another.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.