$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Veletas» Forums » Rules

Subject: questionable situation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Dyer
United States
Playa Del Rey
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
This came up while developing the robot for Boardspace -



White has just played J3, claiming J2 and I2. J1 is also
now frozen, but is not adjacent to any groups. Is this a
zero-zero tie, so black gets the shooter?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph DiMuro
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
"If there are any immobilized shooters on the board that haven’t been claimed before, each one of them is claimed by the player who owns the biggest group orthogonally adjacent to it. If there is no such group or the biggest such groups of each color are the same size, the shooter is claimed by the opponent."

I think you got it right. Black gets the shooter on J1.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luis Bolaños Mures
Spain
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, Black gets the shooter here.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.