Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Legends of Andor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you take back farmers from castles??? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vahe K
Canada
Laval
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you bring a farmer to the castle it turns into a shield, can you for example go back to the castle and take the shield token and flip it back to a farmer? Reason is there was only two farmers in the setup, we lost one but we absolutely need one for a faith card mission.

Any thoughts, answers?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin B. Smith
United States
Mercer Island
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thematically, it should be legal. You brought a farmer to the castle so he could act as a soldier in defense. As long as he's still alive (his shield doesn't have a monster on it), delivering him somewhere else seems legit.

From a mechanical rules standpoint, however, I would be inclined to say you can't do that. Because as far as I know, the rules don't say you can.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tyrell Wood
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say you lost the mission. Sorry that is my take.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Donks
Netherlands
Sprang-Capelle
Noord-Brabant
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Once a farmer is in the castle it turns into a shield so it's 100% impossible to collect the farmer from the castle since there is no farmer in the castle anymore. You lost the mission...
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.