Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Biv's Close and Personal Ability; Can It Target Objectives? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ethan Sibley
msg tools
This came up in my first ever game, on the Aftermath mission of course. A rebel player using Biv was using the Close and Personal ability on terminals throughout the mission, and towards the end I questioned him if it was possible. The exact text of the ability is that for an action and two strain you may "Perform a [melee] attack using 1 red and 1 yellow die Then, perform 1 additional attack with a [ranged] weapon targeting the same figure." The use of figure rather than target in the description was my concern, but he asserted since it does not mention you must target a figure for the attack in the beginning then it is assuredly fine. Were these legal moves or not?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
Nope. Objects are not figures.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reserved 89
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The FAQ confirms C&P cannot target objects.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.