Hide
14 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » General

Subject: help difficult rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
juan b
msg tools
please i need to now if this game is really that difficult or just is the kind of game that need time and dedication ? thanks

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
atomo wrote:
please i need to now if this game is really that difficult or just is the kind of game that need time and dedication ? thanks
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Rob
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes and yes.

It is hard; I almost always play on "easy mode" and still lose too often.

With experience with the game and with deck building (something I'm not good at) you get better at winning.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Castree
Japan
Osaka
Osaka
flag msg tools
ACGalaga.com
badge
What da heck?!
mbmbmbmbmb
You're not going to win every time. If you lose you have to go back and think about what went wrong and how can you adjust your deck to deal with that problem. I think it's pretty great, personally.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
juan b
msg tools
thanks

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
juan b
msg tools
thanks

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim . K
United Kingdom
Southend-on-Sea
Essex
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I don't consider myself a great deck builder by any stretch of the imagination, but I have successfully managed to negotiate the first cycle of Adventure Packs (Mirkwood cycle) playing on normal difficulty (i.e. not easy), and have won each scenario except Return to Mirkwood, which I'll need to play 2 handed as its so tough...