Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

History of the Roman Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Past Barbarian Control Markers? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Donnelly
Canada
Unspecified
BC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I see in Rule 8.1 how these are placed, but what purpose do they serve, and when are they removed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael West
Lithuania
Vilnius r.
-
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I saw there is a later comment that you gain an auto-victory over barbarians you controlled, if expanding into their lands subsequently (10.5). That is how I understand the rule as written anyhow :-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward Kendrick
United Kingdom
Redditch
Worcestershire
flag msg tools
They're there to remind you of which barbarians you controlled in former turns. You continue scoring for them each turn as long as they exist.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.