$35.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Falling Sky: The Gallic Revolt Against Caesar» Forums » Rules

Subject: How is there no control? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Kenakin
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This is the first COIN game I've ever tried to learn and

I'm finding it really difficult. I'm doing the Playbook tutorial game and I

cannot for the life of me understand the rules of this situation. On pg. 13

of the playbook there is a part were the Romans do a recruit-scout-recruit

and after the first recruit the book says there is now a supply line to

Caesar from Cisalpina. This is because they show in the picture that Treveri

now has no control. That makes no sense to me whatsoever because there are 2

auxilia and 1 legion for the Romans, 3 Belgic warbands and 1 Belgic ally,

and 7 Germanic warbands! How is Treveri not under Germanic control?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
マルコ
Germany
flag msg tools
Eine wunderbare Heiterkeit hat meine ganze Seele eingenommen, gleich den süßen Frühlingsmorgen, die ich mit ganzem Herzen genieße. Ich bin allein und freue mich meines Lebens in dieser Gegend, die für solche Seelen geschaffen ist wie die meine.
mbmbmbmbmb
You need absolute majority for control. (Germans have 7 of 14)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex P
France
La Plaine St-Denis
Ile-de-France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You need an absolute majority to have control, not just a relative one.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Nierensieb
Germany
flag msg tools
You need to have more pieces than all other factions combined to have control.
So Germans have 7 pieces compared to 3 Romans and 4 Belgic, thus no control.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Kenakin
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Not too long after I posted this I reread the control rule more carefully and came to the correct realization. Thanks for the responses anyway.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.