$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Use Force Throw for tokens? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Konstantin Lubsky
Germany
München
flag msg tools
Sometimes tokens are used to represent persons or objects. Can Diala's Force Throw ability be used to move them?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
mbmbmbmbmb
Force throw works only on small figures, not objects. (Choose another small figure)

(Mission) tokens are objects by default, unless explicitly specified to be figures. Naming an object does not make it a figure, for example in Indebted Shortatha is still an object, not a figure.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Gienger
Germany
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
But the token that is used to represent Boba Fett in Twin Shadows or the IG-88 token can be "force thrown"
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the specific figure tokens (which represent the actual figures) are figures.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John D
msg tools
mbmbmb
Just played imperial hospitality. Have a related question:

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Is the token considered a figure since it says it's treated as an ally? Assume so but now you got me thinking...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
mbmbmbmbmb
Imperial Hospitality mission rule says
Spoiler (click to reveal)
The captive is now a Rebel figure.

So you don't need to assume. It is a figure.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.