Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Brass Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card Clarification : Shockwave Emitter rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stuart Alder
msg tools
mbmb
Just received my Kickstarter - looks good ! But have a question about the effect of one of the exclusive KS cards.

The Shockwave Emitter (Harlem Electric Building) says that :
"Once per turn you must do 1 of the following:
- Deal 1 damage to all units in play
- Deal 1 damage to all buildings or
- Deal 1 damage to this card to force an opponent to discard a card"

The third option is clear but for the first 2 options does the damage also apply to units/buildings of the player who has played the Shockwave Emitter ? If so for the option of 1 damage to all buildings does this also apply to the Shockwave Emitter itself?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Gnade
United States
Delaware
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes it applies to all units and buildings in play including your own. Shockwave Emitter will eventually kill itself.

You do not get 1 Brass for destroying your own cards.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stuart Alder
msg tools
mbmb
Thanks for the quick response.

Really pleased I did this Kickstarter - looking forward to getting it played now.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.