Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Victor Lesperance
United States
Northville
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I know some sets have had their cards reprinted, fixing the errata. I'm just getting into the game and I've already learned the hard way that some stores are selling original versions of LCG decks, when new updated boxes are available elsewhere.

Could anyone in the know tell me what sets I should be careful with? I think the first 3 cycles have been reprinted with card fixes. How about the core? Or any of the deluxe sets? Other asylum packs?

Given that I'm new, and will likely be teaching the game, and most of my friends will probably be using my cards, I'm trying to avoid mis-printed cards as much as possible. Checking a rule book every time a person draws a card will surely kill the game for us.

Thanks!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Boeren
United States
Marietta
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't have a list for you, but if you're new to the game you can probably ignore the errata for now. Most of them won't come up in casual play among beginners, many others are just clarification (but don't change anything), fixing typos, or other things that won't really matter right now.

Certainly nothing worth slowing down play and risking a poor impression.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
flag msg tools
mbmb
I don't believe there was ever any official policy about reprinted cards receiving updated errata. It looks like some did and others did not, so I wouldn't worry about it. In play it's not that big of a deal, and if you want to keep things easy, just set those errataed cards aside at the beginning, slowly introducing them as you gain experience with the game. If that doesn't work and having cards without their errata printed on them is a deal breaker, then Cthuhlu (or any LCG really) probably isn't the game for your group.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Victor Lesperance
United States