$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Captain Sonar» Forums » Rules

Subject: Activating Sonar: True than False or can be False and True? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ulisses
Brazil
SP
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rule says:
"One piece of information must be true, the other must be false".
Order matters?

Do I have to say TRUE than FALSE or can I choose:

TRUE than FALSE or FALSE than TRUE?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arnaud MATAGOT
United States
Fremont
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
One of each, but in any order.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emmanuel B
France
Paris
flag msg tools
I'm just a villager! Believe me!
mbmbmbmbmb
If the order was always the same, the other team would know instantly which one is true. It would be useless to have a false coordinate.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ulisses
Brazil
SP
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Not really. If first true and second false:
Line 2, sector 3 could means it is in sector 1 or 2
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kenny C
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
If it was always "True then false", the other team would always know that the first coordinate is true. That is too powerful. The point is to say "Line 2...section 3" and have the other team figure out which one of those is the true answer. They aren't supposed to "get" information, they are supposed to get something that might "confirm" a suspicion that they already had.
One of the coordinates is true and the other false, but it is your choice which one is which and what order you put them in.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Dugger

Corvallis
Oregon
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
manur wrote:
If the order was always the same, the other team would know instantly which one is true. It would be useless to have a false coordinate.


It wouldn't be useless -- you'd know to rule out a coordinate.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Kohler
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
It *would* be useless, because you'd always get back "line 2, section 9", and the false condition would never rule anything out
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.