$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Advanced Squad Leader: Starter Kit #1» Forums » Rules

Subject: stacked units/leaders being attacked rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Severn
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you roll an attack against EACH unit/leader?
Or does the same roll apply for all the units/leaders in the hex?

Thx
Bill
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Beaton
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
I have a cunning plan
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The same roll does them all.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Weber
Germany
Wendeburg
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All units in one location are effected by the same die roll. Resulting PTCs or MCs are rolled for individually, though.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robin REEVE
Switzerland
St-Légier
Vaud
flag msg tools
badge
Looking for a game session in Switzerland? Send me a pm!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Note that leaders actually are units, so there is no differentiation here, excepted that the leaders roll for MC and TC before the MMC in the hex.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Roundhill
United States
Lago Vista
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmb
Robin wrote:
Note that leaders actually are units, so there is no differentiation here, excepted that the leaders roll for MC and TC before the MMC in the hex.


I think all SMC must take MC/TC first. Heroes before squads, for example.

Oops. Must check forum location before posting.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Kossits
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just leaders and you have to do the better leaders first. The rule is first sentence of 10.2 in the big rule book.

There's no heroes or SMCs other than leaders in SK1 though, so it doesn't really matter.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
steve rossiter
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Mixo wrote:
All units in one location are effected by the same die roll. Resulting PTCs or MCs are rolled for individually, though.


Bill Severn doesn't state whether 'attack' is fire or Close combat.
The above is right for fire, but in CC a player seems to get to choose whether a leader is stacked or fighting independently. If he fights alone he can be attacked alone.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.