Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cross-Player Events rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pádraic MacOireachtaigh
Uganda
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Bad subject, perhaps. But my question is whether any of Player A's events, such as Lore of Imladris, can be played for any character, even if the character is controlled by Play B?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Dortch
United States
Sparta
Tennessee
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes they can be. You can play attachments on the other player's characters too.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Walton
United States
Ada
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, usually! It all depends on how the card is worded. If it says "choose a player" or something like that then it's fair game. If it just tells you to do something, like for example if a card just said "action: draw two cards" then that's only for the person who played it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Hansen
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep. Although keep in mind that the cost to play cards has to be paid by characters you control. This includes not only paying resources, but other costs like exhausting characters.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Brown
New Zealand
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
you just have to look at the wording of the card

if you says 'you' or 'a hero you control' etc., it's restricted to just you

if there's no restriction, then there's no restriction
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.