Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Phill Robbins
Australia
Coffs Harbour
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mb
Arcadia Quest newbie here. I managed to get in a late Pledge for Inferno after much deliberation. I love the art style, the minis, and the game gameplay looks like a tonne of fun, the only thing holding me back is the number of players since my gaming group tends to be between 6 and 10.

I was wondering the possibility of having one person controlling each hero on a team, so you could have up to 4 teams of 3 people.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Caitlin Tracy
United States
Hoboken
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can only activate one hero per turn and zero heroes if you choose to rest so there would be a LOT of down time if you had 12 people playing. Plus sometimes you'll want to activate the same hero twice in a row or maybe one of yours has an obnoxious death curse and they spend most of the time hanging back in the starting area (therefore that player would not get to go often) It doesn't mean that it's impossible, just that I don't think everyone would have a lot of fun or equal play time.

Sorry if this isn't the answer you were hoping for. The game is definitely a ton of fun though so I hope you'll still be able to enjoy the game, even if it means splitting up the group for a few games.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donny Behne
United States
Fate
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
lowplayercount.com
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
The solution is to play more than one game.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Hurd
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Check out some of the threads in Variants, like this one.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phill Robbins
Australia
Coffs Harbour
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mb