GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

9,302 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
17 Days Left

Support:

Jeff G.

Reisterstown
Maryland
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The question is: is it possible to attack the same space multiple times during the same activation?

This could arise as an issue in two ways:

(1) through the use of a Campaign card to sequentially move two different forces against the same space in the same activation (assuming an unsuccessful result with the first force); or

(2) by activating two or three different individual units and then sending them sequentially against the same space (again, assuming that the first or second attacks weren't successful).

I have a strong recollection that I read somewhere that you can't attack the same space more than once in a single activation, but darned if I can find that reference now.

And I have to say that from the perspective of logic or historical accuracy or plausibility, the basis for such a prohibition would not be entirely clear to me.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
"If they are good workmen, they may be of Asia, Africa, or Europe. They may be Mahometans, Jews, or Christians of any Sect, or they may be Atheists."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
*Different* units or stacks may attack the same space multiple times.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.