Dungeons & Dragons: The Legend of Drizzt Board Game» Forums » General

Subject: Is this game for me ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
danutzek danutzek
Romania
flag msg tools
Hello !

I haven`t played any of the D&D series so far,but I intend to change that.
Your experience and recomandations about these games will be much apreciated by me.
Even if I am new to boardgaming I really enjoy the feeling when I have to do hard work to win a game,so the games I like more are those who challenges you to do the best you can,fighting and hoping you will succeed.
This is the reason I find (very probably that I`m wrong) the D&D system to be to easy for my taste. You simply move,reveal a new tile,a monster will appear,roll a die to fight and move to another tile.
So,the big question: is this game for me,regarding my wishes above?

Thank you !
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ron
Austria
Vienna
flag msg tools
All you need is love :)
badge
Devoted Follower of the Most Holy Church of the Evil Bob. Possessed and down the road to become chaotic, evil & naughty. All hail the Evil Bob and his Stargate.
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, this boardgame series is easy - rules wise. Therefore, your description (move, reveal, fight & loot) captures the essence.

Nevertheless, you need to make decisions within your group - where to go, how fast to go, which monsters to ignore, which traps to avoid or deactivate and so on. The game is a very welcome visitor on our table.

However, if you want more and wider decisions in your coop game, there are others around that might cater to your needs. Not with a D&D theme though.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
danutzek danutzek
Romania
flag msg tools
Ohh.. I forgot to tell you: I play most of my games solo. Are theese games fun with more people or playing solo?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ron
Austria
Vienna
flag msg tools
All you need is love :)
badge