Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Liberty Roads» Forums » Rules

Subject: Strategic Movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Doug Kewley
United States
Mandeville
Louisiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am confused by the Strategic Movement condition:

Quote:
It must make the entire move in the Command Radius of one (or many) Supplied HQs of the same nationality;


What confuses me is the language "(or many)". Does this mean that one headquarters can "hand off" a unit moving strategically to another headquarters. For example, can a unit that starts within the command radius of the 15th Army strategically move out of the command radius of the 15th Army and into the command radius of the 7th Army, as long as it does not pass through a hex that is outside the command radius of any headquarters?

Or does it just mean that a given hex can be in the command radius of multiple headquarters and the unit's strategic move must still be made entirely within the radius of one of those headquarters?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim McNaughton
United Kingdom
Derby
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dakjck wrote:
can a unit that starts within the command radius of the 15th Army strategically move out of the command radius of the 15th Army and into the command radius of the 7th Army, as long as it does not pass through a hex that is outside the command radius of any headquarters?


Yes to this.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.