$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Warfighter: The Tactical Special Forces Card Game» Forums » General

Subject: Multiple use of cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Ball
United Kingdom
Nr Grantham
Lincs
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
A quick question can you use multiple copies of a card in an action? Ie two aimed fires to give a +8 to hit if XPs expended.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tristan Hall
England
Manchester
flag msg tools
designer
Google "Gloom of Kilforth"!
badge
Google "Gloom of Kilforth"!
mbmbmbmbmb
Can't see why not.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Was George Orwell an Optimist?
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
Martial Solal - Bluesine || Balade du 10 Mars || Just Friends || In & Out
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
PandaBall wrote:
A quick question can you use multiple copies of a card in an action? Ie two aimed fires to give a +8 to hit if XPs expended.

From the Action Card Deck section on page 5 of the rules:

rules wrote:

You can play as many Action cards from your hand as you like during the Soldier Turn. Play them one at a time, and allow each to take effect before playing the next.

The way I've played it is the second sentence prevents you from stacking two aimed fires, because it takes effect only when you roll the die for your attack. Once that's completed you could use a second aimed fire card if you take another action to fire again.

[edit] Thinking further, that may be too restrictive because I've always assumed you could use two different action cards in the same attack... When in doubt I tend to take the ruling that makes things more difficult.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Åkerlund
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb

From an earlier thread: Snapshot + Prepared Fire - OK?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tristan Hall
England
Manchester
flag msg tools
designer
Google "Gloom of Kilforth"!
badge
Google "Gloom of Kilforth"!
mbmbmbmbmb
Brastias wrote:

From an earlier thread: Snapshot + Prepared Fire - OK?



I.e. You can use multiple cards.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.