Hide
9 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: New Player Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Von
msg tools
Ok some new player questions (yes these are complete noob questions)

Movement: Can a player go diagonal at the end of a black wall line

so for example.. can I go diagonal to go around the wall or do I have to do the complete wall walk around . The difference is 2 moves diagonal vs 4 moves without diagonal

The reason I ask is on my board the black wall line extends just enough over the "diagonal" direction that I want to make sure they either can't or can.

And with that same question, does the LOS go through that small "black wall nub"?

You can see a good example here (notice how the black walls don't end on the immediate pieces http://ibrahimshaath.co.uk/imperialassault/01.jpg

Reinforcement: can the imperial player reinforce passed the original amount? eg.. can I reinforce 4th storm trooper to a group that initially was 3?

Mission Briefings: What information is the Imperial Player allowed to read to the rebel player? is it just what's in the white boxes?
For example, we are starting on A New Threat - do I tell them the doors are lock and they have X # of health, that the mission fails after round 7 or all hero's are wounded?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The "wall nubs" should be completely ignored for ALL purposes. Walls exist along a space's entire edge or not at all.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
avonnied wrote:

Reinforcement: can the imperial player reinforce passed the original amount? eg.. can I reinforce 4th storm trooper to a group that initially was 3?

No.

Quote:
Mission Briefings: What information is the Imperial Player allowed to read to the rebel player? is it just what's in the white boxes?