Jett Rink
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
Hi all,

I started playing Imperial assault with a friend recently and we're thinking about getting into Descent also.

I was just wondering if the core set contains all the miniatures required for that campaign or if some of the characters are actually just tokens? And then the miniatures are sold as separate units, like the Han Solo mini in Imperial Assault.

I've seen Lieutenant and monster packs for sale and wondered if these were token replacement models.

Thank you

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Bush
United States
West Decatur
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
At all cost
badge
"Some fights will just get you bloody"
mbmbmbmbmb
All of the Overlord's leaders that associate with Lieutenant packs will be tokens (ie, the boss of each scenario). Otherwise the base would be more than 50% more expensive. Monsters are never tokens, but you get more with the expansions.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J Ariagno
United States
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
So is there a list of what sets, expansions, hero & monster sets and lieutenant packs all go together? I just started looking at this game myself so apologize if this has been asked before.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dr. Lieberoth
Denmark
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Vyhal wrote:
So is there a list of what sets, expansions, hero & monster sets and lieutenant packs all go together? I just started looking at this game myself so apologize if this has been asked before.

I've been hoping for that list too. Subscribing to this song thread

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Williams
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
BITS FOR THE BITS GOD!
badge
Staring in dumbfounded terror at Frans Raynor's neckbeard.
mbmbmbmbmb