$20.00
$5.00
$30.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Tail Feathers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Death Spiral out of the playing area. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
First Last
msg tools
What happens when you cross through an enemy bird and find that placing the death spiral token would take your bird out of the play area?

Do you remove your bird from play and place it in the casualty pile?

Do you treat it the same as if there were another model in the way and just rotate the template around the enemy bird until you find a spot that keeps your bird in play.

Do you ignore it, resolve the Death Spiral and only remove the bird if it fails to get back on the board after moving it during it's next activation?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Hart
United States
Saint Johns
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I would think treat the situation as if it was caused by a unit. If I understand correctly, it is the token itself forcing the unit out of play rather than the movement.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Liu
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Not an official answer, but I would ignore it. In some sense, when a bird is in a death spiral, it's no longer really on the battlefield in the same way.

But better get it back onto the board as soon as you can!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.