$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Ascension X: War of Shadows» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shade convertor gaining ta'hyr the sun for free? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steven Herandez
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
shade convertor" cannot get you "ta'hyr, the sun" for free. "shade convertor" allows you to treat your turn as Day, it doesn't make the cards in the center row day.

It's this correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
flag msg tools
mrlebarican wrote:
shade convertor" cannot get you "ta'hyr, the sun" for free. "shade convertor" allows you to treat your turn as Day, it doesn't make the cards in the center row day.

It's this correct?


That would be correct.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sky Zero
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
mrlebarican wrote:
shade convertor" cannot get you "ta'hyr, the sun" for free. "shade convertor" allows you to treat your turn as Day, it doesn't make the cards in the center row day.

It's this correct?


Treat your turn and the cards you play as "day". Not the cards in the center row. Meaning cards you play with a day effect will trigger.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
mrlebarican wrote:
shade convertor" cannot get you "ta'hyr, the sun" for free. "shade convertor" allows you to treat your turn as Day, it doesn't make the cards in the center row day.

It's this correct?


The cards in the center row are still night cards. If there is a majority of night cards in the center row and you control Shade Convertor, you may trigger both day and night effect on all your cards.

The only thing it does is let you trigger day effects even if there is not a majority of day cards in the center row. So no, it doesn't get you Ta'Hyr for free.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.