Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Resistance» Forums » Rules

Subject: Revealing Resistance Role rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Arno Kristel
msg tools
I got a question on revealing your own role if you are a resistance member.
This seems to be a pretty powerful move to me. When you are Bodyguard or the Resistance Reverse, if you reveal right of the bad it seems like the resistance gets a major advantage because one of two things will happen.

Either nobody else will claim that role, making you the guaranteed resistance member or it will be disputed by 1+ spies. This immediately gives the resistance a lot of information, especially if you can use plot cards later to verify which is which.

So how do you guys deal with that?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
(Not base resistance.)

You have just narrowed the Commander pool by one.
4 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Krasny
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Reveal as in... say your role? Or reveal as in publicly reveal your card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clyde W
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
Red Team
badge
#YOLO
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Showing your card, illegal.

Describing your card art, illegal.

Claiming your role, fine. (Spies will also claim your role. And it narrows the Merlin pool.)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.