Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Thunderstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: two cards during the final turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Charles Ting
Malaysia
Sibu
Sarawak
flag msg tools
Must the Dungeon be filled with three cards at all times? Say near the end of my game with the last three cards in the Monster Hall, the TS in Rank 2 and I'm unable to defeat the Rank 1 monster, can I choose to go for the Rank 3 dude, leave the remaining cards for next turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Dornian
Canada
Surrey
BC
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Of course!

It's pretty common to go for the rank three monster to try to get a few more points. Also, if the dungeon deck is empty and there are only two cards remaining in the hall afterward, that's completely kosher.

Alternately, you can just ping the first monster to end the game so your opponent doesn't get the points.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.