Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mac Mcleod
United States
houston
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Comments in bold below. I'm no expert but frankly it looks bad. it looks like some of what he proposes is illegal (and likely to remain illegal), unsafe, some of what he proposes heavily favors the wealthy and actively screws the poor, some more of what he proposes screws tens of millions of citizens below median wage. And it returns us to a time when people went to the hospital without care, ran up enormous bills which had to be paid by people with insurance (because the cost was rolled into the overall hospital cost).

Making hospitals reveal or standardize cost reporting seems good.

Other critiques
http://thehill.com/policy/healthcare/282587-trumps-healthcar...
Quote:
Trump’s healthcare plans trouble GOP

Okay, so the plan.
Quote:

Healthcare Reform to Make America Great Again

Since March of 2010, the American people have had to suffer under the incredible economic burden of the Affordable Care Act—Obamacare. This legislation, passed by totally partisan votes in the House and Senate and signed into law by the most divisive and partisan President in American history, has tragically but predictably resulted in runaway costs, websites that don’t work, greater rationing of care, higher premiums, less competition and fewer choices. Obamacare has raised the economic uncertainty of every single person residing in this country. As it appears Obamacare is certain to collapse of its own weight, the damage done by the Democrats and President Obama, and abetted by the Supreme Court, will be difficult to repair unless the next President and a Republican congress lead the effort to bring much-needed free market reforms to the healthcare industry.

But none of these positive reforms can be accomplished without Obamacare repeal. On day one of the Trump Administration, we will ask Congress to immediately deliver a full repeal of Obamacare.