$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Memoir '44» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tigers, Strafing and retreat flags rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Groves
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi All

The situation.

A Tiger sits on the German base line. A Russian YAK strafes and scores a flag result.

Must the Tiger retreat from the board or because the retreat can't be made the die is re-rolled for a grenade hit confirmation.

I've read the comments below from 2012 and have gone for the second option - a re-roll must be undertaken and grenade scored for hit confirmation.

I would welcome your guidance
Cheers
dave

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/827764/tigers-and-flags
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lars Wagner Hansen
Denmark
Sorø
flag msg tools
designer
Any time, any place!
badge
Fingers off, that's my car!
mbmbmbmbmb
Retreats not possible -> grenade -> re-roll and kill if new grenade.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Groves
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you very much for confirming my thoughts.

Dave
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.