$30.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Lewis & Clark» Forums » Rules

Subject: Compulsory Actions Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Traveem Eko
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The questions are:
- Can you do both compulsory actions?
- Can you spend multiple Indians on different spots? For example, one Indian on one spot, and another on a different spot?

Thanks so much!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
EXTRA AVOCADO! Sonderegger
United States
Folsom
CA
flag msg tools
designer
Shall I compare thee to a chevrolet?
badge
...the headlamps of your eyes will make them dream.
mbmbmbmbmb
No, No.

You get one compulsory, and you can place in only one spot (however, the incomplete circles allow for placement of up to 3 Indians) if you chose a village action for your compulsory.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mauricio Montoya
Colombia
Medellín
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The compulsory action can only be performed once per turn, so on each turn you have to choose one of these two:

A) Playing ONE card and give it strength with another card and/or indians.

B) Using ONE village spot by placing your indians there. Most of them allow you to place only one indian and cannot be reused if they are already occupied. Others (semicircles) allow you to send up to three indians at the same time, and they are never full (can be reused even if there are already indians there)

You are always allowed to use only part of the effect of the card/village spot you played (i.e. if the card you played with a strength of 3 allows you to collect 9 wood, you may choose to get only 2, or none at all).

The optional actions (card recruitment and camping) can also be performed once per round, before or after your compulsory action, and you can do both, only one, or none.

You then have to wait for your next turn (after all your opponents have played) to play another card or to send another indian(s) to a village spot.

Note that whenever any player uses the interpreter card, all the indians currently on the village go to the pow-wow area, freeing the village actions for everyone else.

Also be very careful with the step order (from Page6 of the manual) when doing the camping action, the first step is very important and commonly overlooked by a lot of players.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.