Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Compounded» Forums » Rules

Subject: Removing claim tokens during study phase. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Garcia
Canada
St. Catharines
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Suppose you have all your claim tokens placed, but would like to have one on your player may to use as a temp claim.

Can you remove a claim token during the Study Phase so you have one available.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Louder
United States
Dover
Delaware
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Davedude77 wrote:
Suppose you have all your claim tokens placed, but would like to have one on your player may to use as a temp claim.

Can you remove a claim token during the Study Phase so you have one available.


yes, you can abandon a compound during the Study phase. Any elements on that compound remain.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan
United States
Rancho Cordova
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
getlouder wrote:
Davedude77 wrote:
Suppose you have all your claim tokens placed, but would like to have one on your player may to use as a temp claim.

Can you remove a claim token during the Study Phase so you have one available.


yes, you can abandon a compound during the Study phase. Any elements on that compound remain.


Just to clarify - I know you can abandon a compound by moving a claim token to a different compound. But can you instead move a claim token back to your lab bench? I don't see that in the book, so maybe it's an oversight?

Also, since we're on the topic - I'd like clarification on something the rules say but doesn't seem to get mentioned in play-throughs or tutorials:

The Study Phase rules say "each scientist with a Claim Token that was placed in a previous round may move one - and only one - of those Claim Tokens to an unclaimed Compound."

I added the italics to highlight that this wording sounds like you may only move one of your leftover tokens from a previous round, and not the one you just placed.

Is that correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.