$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Quadropolis» Forums » General

Subject: Grabbing a tower with a 1 architect question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jon Pessano
United States
Tampa
FL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
All,

If you grab a tower with a 1 architect does that mean you can place it on any empty spot since essentially you are creating a 1st floor tower?

Thx
jonpfl
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
K Fung
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Love playing tile games!
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
No.

The rules state the following (emphasis mine):

Quote:
any floor after the 1st one may be built with any Architect that has the matching number


7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Take joy from your wins; take lessons from your losses.
United States
Riva
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmb

    The rules for this are in three separate places in the rulebook, one in classic, one in the "appendix", and one in Advanced. Though they don't contradict each other, each leaves a piece out of the concept so that all three of them are incomplete on their own. It's all there, but you need to stack the three references for the full effect.

    Days of Wonder usually isn't this sloppy.

             S.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.