GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

8,794 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
19 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Wellington» Forums » Rules

Subject: Field fortifications rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Max
Spain
Cantabria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Field fortifactions may be played by the active power? It says it can be played by an inactive power, but doesnt seem to limit its use by the active power. Is this righr?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
"If they are good workmen, they may be of Asia, Africa, or Europe. They may be Mahometans, Jews, or Christians of any Sect, or they may be Atheists."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. The active player may NOT use it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max
Spain
Cantabria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok. So, may it be played by the attacker ally, or it's supposed to be a strictly defensive battle card? (being fortifications, this seems only logical)

Anyway, I think "May only be played by an inactive power" would be less ambiguous.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
"If they are good workmen, they may be of Asia, Africa, or Europe. They may be Mahometans, Jews, or Christians of any Sect, or they may be Atheists."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
See 11.1. Battle Cards may ONLY be played by powers present, and only the defenders are considered inactive. Thus, only defending powers present in the battle space may play this card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max
Spain
Cantabria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I knew we were doing something wrong... Thank you, all clear now!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.