$30.00
$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

504» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2.11 rule rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: 504:126 [+] 504:x2x [+] [View All]
Ryan E.

Lawrence
Kansas
msg tools
So I just finished playing world 126 twice and had two questions about one sentence in 2.11. For this world players are picking up and delivering the goods to the difference cities to earn VP. 23 goods delivered triggers the last turn. Under Phase 3 D it reads "The players must reach the cities once during the game."
1. Does this mean each player has to get to all 10 cities or between all the players each city must be visited at least once?
2. What happens if each city is not visited but 23 goods are delivered? Keep playing until each city has been visited by at least one player? It's not clear what the consequence is if this direction isn't followed.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rule in question is saying that in order to get the income for that city, you must visit it. It is not meant to intend an additional ending condition of the game.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan E.

Lawrence
Kansas
msg tools
Clipper wrote:
The rule in question is saying that in order to get the income for that city, you must visit it. It is not meant to intend an additional ending condition of the game.


Thanks for the clarification. I would never have gotten that interpretation from the wording.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Spirio
Austria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's in a total different section. Not in game end, but in Income.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.