Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Chosin Few» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do Enemy Units Travel When LODs Shift? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dustin Schwartz
United States
Jackson
Michigan
flag msg tools
www.therulesforge.com
badge
Get your slimy, webbed phalanges off ma boots!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you survive until orders 2 and 3 (a feat unto itself), the Lines of Departure markers shift according to the new order card. Does an enemy units positioned in the same space as an LOD marker "travel" with that LOD marker?

Example: For the second order, LOD #2 shifts from Q -> V. If there were enemy units at Q, do they stay at Q or travel to V?

My assumption, from a thematic perspective, is that the enemy units remain (and that the shifting LOD simply represents new attack vectors that newly arriving Chinese troops would use). Am I correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Hansen
United States
Fountain Valley
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Enemy units on the board remain where they are when the LOD markers shift. The LOD markers indicate where future threats will come onto the board.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.