Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

1822: The Railways of Great Britain» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Pullman trains be attached to 2P trains? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jennifer Schlickbernd
United States
Santa Clarita
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
See subject. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark G.
United States
Holland
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
gameon39481 wrote:
Yes. And you can choose a different train to attach the Pullman to each turn. It's not permanent. Though it can't be bought across (neither can the 2P)


The Pullman itself is permanent, but the attachment to a given train is not permanent.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jennifer Schlickbernd
United States
Santa Clarita
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks everyone!!! Hopefully we'll play again this weekend, I absolutely loved the game, even with the eight hour play time we had.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark G.
United States
Holland
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Have fun! It was very popular at MidSumCon in Chicago. All I played there was 1822 and 1817 (which was fine with me!).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Chew
msg tools
mb
A slight variant to the question...

Can you apply a Pullman traib to a D Train? What happens to the small towns calculation in this case if allowed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Geary
United States
Worthington
Ohio
flag msg tools
cowseye wrote:

Can you apply a Pullman traib to a D Train? What happens to the small towns calculation in this case if allowed?


Off the top of my head, I cannot think of a game which has both D trains and Pullmans.

If you're asking about an E train and a pullman, I'd say that it would count and double all small towns where you had a token, and ignore all other small towns.

In short, my thinking is "no".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Chew
msg tools
mb
Sorry. I meant the E train.

geary@acm.org wrote:
cowseye wrote:

Can you apply a Pullman traib to a D Train? What happens to the small towns calculation in this case if allowed?


Off the top of my head, I cannot think of a game which has both D trains and Pullmans.

If you're asking about an E train and a pullman, I'd say that it would count and double all small towns where you had a token, and ignore all other small towns.

In short, my thinking is "no".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Chew
msg tools
mb
Can we have an official response? Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.