Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Trek: Five-Year Mission» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Bones heal before replenishing dice? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Antonio Capo
Puerto Rico
San Juan
Puerto Rico
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Bones ability reads "one time during your turn..." and the rulebook for crew abilities says they can be used any time after drawing alert card. I wonder if this allows me to use blue dice in my actions box to heal then replenish dice even the one blue die i just used.

Bones ability differs from Dr. Crusher as in her card it specifies her ability can only be used during dice placement.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Whitcher
United States
Manchester
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Can Bones heal before replenishhing dice?
Bones may use his ability prior to drawing dice.

Crushers ability a bit stronger than Bones so it was restricted to dice placement to make them more balanced.

Edit: Technically if he skips ahead to dice placement he can't go back and take dice but i find only a small % of players adhere to that rule. For casual play it doesn't matter much but may make the game a bit easier.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antonio Capo
Puerto Rico
San Juan
Puerto Rico
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Can Bones heal before replenishhing dice?
Thanks, really enjoying your game
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.