Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Pursuit of Happiness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Events rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rob van Tol
Netherlands
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a question about the events. Let's take Technological Breakthrough as an example.

It says to ensure the event, pay two creativity.

So what do I have to do?

1. Pay 2 creativity to the bank.

2. Do an action (like advancing a project) where I have to pay 2 creativity.


Until now I played like option 1, but now I'm thinking I should play like option 2.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Qunell
United States
Puyallup
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe, from watching the Vitruvian gamer video, that it is option 1.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vangelis Bagiartakis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You do the first one during one of your turns
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob van Tol
Netherlands
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks

It does not cost an action, right? So I do not have to place an hour glass on the event card or something like that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vangelis Bagiartakis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It doesn't cost an action. However, you may place one of your UNUSED hourglasses on the Event card as an indicator/reminder that you paid for it, so all players know next round who gets the benefit.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.