Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Crazy Karts» Forums » Rules

Subject: Elves Using Two Power-Ups rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason M
Canada
Nepean
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Elves have a bonus card that says when you play it as energy for the Power Up action, you may activate a second Power Up.

Two questions:

1) do you have to have spent an extra energy on the Power Up action, in the event that you do choose to activate a second one (do you have to pay for both, or is the second one free)?

2a) do you have to pre-select both Power Ups you intend to use, or just the first one (say you have like 5 Power Ups, can you choose from the stack dependent on how the situation arises?)

I initially thought that only pre-selecting the first Power Up you use gave you too much of an ability to react to the situation, but if you have to select both at once, and then choose to only use one of them, then you're already choosing to do a thing based on how the turn has gone so far.

...OR is it a matter of: you pre-select both, and because you put both down you must use both? I only just thought of that possibility now. It's just the wording of the card, is all. The wording of the other factions' special cards are much clearer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.