$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Pandemic: State of Emergency» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on collecting and distributing vaccines rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Simon Read
msg tools
Greetings All,

1. Collect Vaccine : At a vaccine factory, transfer any number of doses to your role card. Question - is this counted as an action?

2. Distribute Vaccine: Return 1 vaccine dose from your role card to the supply to remove all purple superbug cubes from the city you are in.
Question - is this counted as an action?

Actually after reading the Medic card and apply logic backwards I am assuming that it is an action as the Medic does it automatically.

However the rule book isn't specific on this.

Ta in advance,

Fred the Obscure,
Durban,
South Africa.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Annemarie Post
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Collect Vaccine and Distribute vaccine are both actions.
I'm not sure, but aren't they on the new 'actions player aid' cards that come with State of Emergency? If so, they are definitely actions.

EDIT: I just checked, it is indeed on those player aid cards. Moreover, the rulebook states Collect and Distribute Vaccine under 'Superbug Actions'.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Read
msg tools
Greetings Annemarie,

I think I qualify for "twit of the week" award.

Yep - the rule book does indeed state - in large purple letters -
SUPERBUG ACTIONS - couldn't be much clearer than that really.

Time I cleaned my glasses and polished my brain!

Thank you,

Fred the Obscure,
Durban,
South Africa.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Annemarie Post
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No problem
I've asked my share of obvious questions on this site as well.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Soto
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Anny48 wrote:
No problem
I've asked my share of obvious questions on this site as well.


And I've had my share of rules misreads too ^^;
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.