$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Board Game (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: trion vs areon damphair rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ramendra dubey
India
flag msg tools
game of thrones 2nd edition what happens when someone play trion over damphair card plz explain in breif
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Lodge
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Cancel is before immediately.

This seems counter intuitive when simply looking at the 2 words but as 'cancel' is always to replace the other persons card, that's why it comes first. Otherwise a player could claim to play the effects of both cards, the card they were forced to replace and the new one. Which would break the point of the 'cancel' card

In our case here, the 'immediately' is to replace, discard, your own card, the rare circumstance of playing 2 text effects, in 1 combat (and why it's a discard and not just replace) but the rule still stands.

Immediately is after cancel but before other text effects. Other text conflicts are decided by position on the iron thrown.

So if the Lanister player chooses to do the text effect you're enabling the Greyjoy player to do as he wants for no power token cost and to retain their Dampair card... WHY??? Unless you wanted them to play a stronger card using it up or preventing them getting their hand back.

This comes in handy... https://drive.google.com/open?id=0BzUqoUE_JiOuQWxqOEJkcXduNT...
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.