Through the Ages: A New Story of Civilization» Forums » General

Subject: A complete example game? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hugh Grotius
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Is there anywhere to look at a journal or account of a complete game, move by move, from start to finish? The session reports here are helpful, but necessarily more general than a complete description of every civil action. I've also found some journals on BGO from ongoing games, but they're incomplete. I'd love to see a record of a complete game, from soup to nuts.

Failing that, I'd settle for a record of a game thru Age I or something -- and that I might be able to find on BGO if I keep looking. (Trouble is, BGO journals seem to keep only the most recent 40 entries or so.)

Partly I just want to make sure I've got the mechanics right, as I'm a newb. Partly I'm just curious to see how good players handle the nonstop parade of tough decisions. I guess I can learn the latter by signing up for a game at BGO, I guess, assuming newbs are welcome. I'm also learning by playing a solo game and, I hope, by playing with my kids.

Thanks!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Bradshaw
United Kingdom
Newcastle Upon Tyne
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Grotius wrote:
(Trouble is, BGO journals seem to keep only the most recent 40 entries or so.)

Hi Hugh. You can in fact obtain the full journal for a game on BGO. Simply press "play" on the top bar menu, then "View Game Journal" from the drop-down menu. You can then page through the entire game from start to finish.

I hope this helps. Enjoy the game!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hugh Grotius
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, John. That does help a lot!