$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Hurtgen: Hell's Forest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some clarification on Supply Interdiction rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Clay Stone
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
It states in rule 20.4.1:

"The interdicting side rolls 1d10 for "each mission"."

So is this rule saying i can only go after one item per mission either fuel or ammo, and if i choose fuel then i need to do another mission to go after ammo now?


Here is how i have been playing and correct me if wrong. I would allocate (6) AP for the allies to conduct (2) "SI" against the Germans. Each mission will have (3) AP. For the first "SI" mission i would spend my three AP points and roll twice, one for going after the fuel and the other roll to go after the ammo. So basically i would roll twice for the one mission.

It seems and i might be wrong that the rule in 20.4.1 is telling me I can only go after one item per mission, either fuel or ammo.

I like a clarification on this?

Thanks

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Johnson

California
msg tools
Clay

Here is the rule in the update. You can only attack once per mission. Originally intent was the same but I think this clarifies it. Let me know.


20.4.1 Conducting Supply Interdiction
A minimum of two AP and maximum of three AP can be assigned to each SI mission (19.3.2 applies). AP may be assigned to each mission as escorts.
• AP can be from any sector.
• If more than one enemy army exists, the SI mission player must declare which missions are attacking each enemy army.
• Conduct ASup and Flak attacks for each mission separately.
• If three AP survive ASup and Flak, apply a -1 DRM to the SI resolution DR.
• If only one AP survives ASup and Flak, apply a +1 DRM to the SI resolution DR.
• Prior to any logistic DRs determine which TP will be affected, roll 1d10, result of 0-4 the attack is against TP transporting fuel, 5-9 the attack is against TP transporting AmP. If no TP remain for that logistic DR, the mission is aborted.
• Roll 1d10 for each mission. A modified DR of two or less is mission success.
• For each mission success, reduce the number of TP used for that logistic DR by one. The TP is not available until the next GD.
• Some games may restrict the number of SI missions each side is allowed to conduct each game turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clay Stone
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
warguy wrote:
Clay

Here is the rule in the update. You can only attack once per mission. Originally intent was the same but I think this clarifies it. Let me know.


20.4.1 Conducting Supply Interdiction
A minimum of two AP and maximum of three AP can be assigned to each SI mission (19.3.2 applies). AP may be assigned to each mission as escorts.
• AP can be from any sector.
• If more than one enemy army exists, the SI mission player must declare which missions are attacking each enemy army.
• Conduct ASup and Flak attacks for each mission separately.
• If three AP survive ASup and Flak, apply a -1 DRM to the SI resolution DR.
• If only one AP survives ASup and Flak, apply a +1 DRM to the SI resolution DR.
• Prior to any logistic DRs determine which TP will be affected, roll 1d10, result of 0-4 the attack is against TP transporting fuel, 5-9 the attack is against TP transporting AmP. If no TP remain for that logistic DR, the mission is aborted.
• Roll 1d10 for each mission. A modified DR of two or less is mission success.
• For each mission success, reduce the number of TP used for that logistic DR by one. The TP is not available until the next GD.
• Some games may restrict the number of SI missions each side is allowed to conduct each game turn.


Ok i see.

So i can only go after one item per mission. It's either fuel or ammo and the only way i will know what i'm bombing is by rolling a 0-4 for fuel and 5-9 for ammo.

So with this rule I can never pick what i like to go after it's all in the dice roll that will dictate what i'm attacking?

I like it if that is the case. I shouldn't know what i'm bombing anyway and i like that it's only one item and if like to attack again i need to spend more AP points.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Johnson

California
msg tools
You got it. The old rule talked about doing it randomly but wasn't clear enough. Much cleaner now.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.