Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Opossing enemy mission rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Henrik Jakobsen
Denmark
flag msg tools
On holiday without rules and was following one of the PBF games and wondered if we have been playing this wrong in the couple of games we have done:
In order to oppose a mission don't you actively have to send in an opposing leader to that specific mission, even though you already have one or more leaders in the specific system with the required symbol?
As I remember it, the rules state a mission is successful if opponent does not send in a leader (even though leaders are present already), but I may remember it wrong
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
If you already have leaders there, they will oppose. You don't have to add a new leader.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, anybody already there may oppose and they don't even need the right symbol. Opposing leaders with zero symbols roll zero successes, but the attempting player must still beat zero, and hence requires a success on their dice. It's only an automatic success if there are no opposing leaders at all.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.