Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Old School Tactical» Forums » Rules

Subject: Satchel Charges when Shaken? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul O'Dette
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
Can someone clarify this rule:

v5.25 rules, page 4, 8. 2nd para:
"Firepower is always an unmodified 10. Defenders use terrain modifiers."

However, page 9, 16. says:
"Support weapon’s FP is added to the Squad’s, and the total is then halved when a unit is Shaken."

So is it an unmodified 10 when Shaken or is it 5?

Thanks so much.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddie Carlson
United States
Clarksville
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
podette wrote:
Can someone clarify this rule:

v5.25 rules, page 4, 8. 2nd para:
"Firepower is always an unmodified 10. Defenders use terrain modifiers."

However, page 9, 16. says:
"Support weapon’s FP is added to the Squad’s, and the total is then halved when a unit is Shaken."

So is it an unmodified 10 when Shaken or is it 5?

Thanks so much.



It's the satchel charge making the attack, I treat it as full 10FP. Shaken refers to the squad, not the satchel charge. But, that is my take, I'm sure Jamm will clarify.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shayne Logan
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, Eddie is correct, un modified 10. Squad's Firepower is not added to attack of the Satchel but the unit is marked as Fired.
It would is halved when using against vehicles in adjacent hex (to account for moving vehicles)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul O'Dette
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
Awesome, was leaning that way but nice to be sure. Thank you all.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.