Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Star Trek: Catan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Getting stuck with a role card? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Simetra
United States
South Carolina
flag msg tools
As far as we can tell from reading the rules is that the only time you can change your role card is after you use it. Several games a player has gotten stuck with a card like Kirk because sevens aren't being rolled. Is there a rule we're missing in order to change it up? We thought about trying to use the Starfleet Intervenes as a dual purpose for this and moving the Klingon ship.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Rice
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You're not missing anything. If you take the wrong role at the wrong time, you can be stuck with it.

You could houserule that, obviously, but rules as written are that you hold onto Kirk until a 7 is rolled and you use his ability.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.