$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Gallerist» Forums » Rules

Subject: commission signature tokens rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Briscoe
United Kingdom
Shropshire
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
If I have several signature tokens to the right of my
board, and I buy a painting, does it still only cost me
their initial fame? or is it only if I still have the relevant
marker on the commission space?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brodie
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only if you have the relevant marker on the commission space.

Otherwise you pay based on the artist's fame level.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Briscoe
United Kingdom
Shropshire
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Thanks Brodie.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Eisen
United States
Menlo Park
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
It concerns me that your question included the irrelevant piece of information that you had signature tokens to the right of your player board. These tokens provide no new information: there is just a list of one per piece of art currently in your gallery and a possibly useful reminder of what each is worth, although that same information is also available on the main board on the artist tile. Don't look to them to mean more than they mean.

The rule has already been clarified above, of course.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Piero Cabral
Brazil
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Not really. When you are buying a work of art you should look at the artist fame, since that will determine the cost of that piece. When you are selling, tough, you should look at your board, since a work of art will have different cost and prices at the same fame level. You should keep in mind, obviuslly, that you always have to update a work of art price whenever that artist's fame changes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.