Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Smash Up: Munchkin» Forums » Rules

Subject: Orc minion Talent: Do Nothing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kohn Jevinston
Canada
flag msg tools
mb
Does "Talent: Do Nothing" mean?

1) A joke

2) The Talent keyword is on the card for future usage

3) The player can effectively choose to skip his/her turn by "doing nothing".

I am thinking #3 based on the Wikia entry, although I don't know what the gameplay benefit would be of skipping your turn.

http://smashup.wikia.com/wiki/Rules

Quote:
If an ability says "Talent:", it means you may choose to resolve the ability once during your turn, as above. "Talent: ..." effectively means "Ongoing: On each of your turns, you may ...". (e.g. Archmage could have been worded "Talent: Play an extra action.".)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wim D
Belgium
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) and 2).

It was intended as a joke.
But, as it is possible that there will be cards that trigger off of activating a talent or having a talent, it might become useful in the future.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.